Formula E: BBC to show all 14 races of the 2019-20 season live

Jean-Éric Vergne won final season’s championship by 17 points in his Techeetah

The Plot E Championship’s sixth season can be confirmed stay across the BBC when it starts this month.

All 14 races can be on hand stay and free-to-air on BBC on-line platforms, with the Marrakesh E-Prix on 29 February and the Rome E-Prix on 4 April stay on community channels.

The gap flee weekend in Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, is 22-23 November.

France’s Jean-Éric Vergne haswon the past two editionsof the championship, which was first staged in 2014-15.

Plot E will flee in 12 cities this season, crossing 5 continents and concluding in London on 26 July.

Jerome Hiquet, Plot E’s chief marketing officer, talked about: “We’re extremely elated to be expanding our broadcast partnership with the BBC, with extra races to be confirmed on free-to-air channels subsequent season – a considerable segment of our persevering with work to steal the quickest-rising motorsport on the planet to extra fans.

“Reside streaming Plot E on the BBC iPlayer and web reveal is additionally considerable for our ongoing technique to steal younger audiences, with 72% of Plot E fans on social media now weak under 35.

“With nine utterly different flee winners final season and original manufacturers equivalent to Mercedes-Benz and Porsche becoming a member of a fleshy grid of teams, BBC viewers can watch forward to watching potentially the most unpredictable and aggressive class in racing this coming season.”

Read More

READ ALSO  Ashes 2019: England 'in with real shout' of third Test victory - Joe Denly